ICLW and Promotions

Greetings ladies of ICLW!

If you’ve found your way to my little bloggy blog by way of ICLW for the first time then welcome! You haven’t missed much-I’m still a newbie at the IF blogging, but I’m discovering whatย a great outlet it is for my sadness and frustration. It’s also a great place for me to display IF related humor that “normal people” don’t understand.

Just some basics about me:

I was diagnosed with PCOS this year. The husband and I have been trying for almost a full year and in that year I have only ovulated once under the influence of Clomid. I respond fairly well to Clomid, although this time around I’m not sure I’m going to ovulate, so we may have to do trigger shots for the next few rounds. Yaaaaay needles.

Besides my IF, I’m a librarian with a Masters in Library and Information Science with an emphasis in Special Collections. Currently I’m working as a children’s librarian, which brings me to the topic of the day:

Possible promotional opportunity!

There is a head librarian position that has opened up in my system! I’d be running my own branch with a staff of 10-15 people. This is the big break I’ve been waiting for since I finished school. The trying to conceive part of me says “this is possibly bad timing”. The librarian part of me says “WOOHOO!!!” So I’m going to go for it. I work for a pretty understanding system so I know if I did get pregnant shortly after getting this job (if I get it) (ha! get pregnant-I made a funny!) they would understand. I have some healthy competition-other newly graduated folk who will also be applying for it, but I have a lot of experience with the patrons that this particular library serves. It’s in a marginalized area and I worked in a similar area for nearly four years, so I’m hoping that gives me some brownie points.

In IF related news, my temp went up .75 degrees today. I’m hopeful, but not overly optimistic. My temp has faked me out a lot this cycle. I will keep you guys posted as always ๐Ÿ™‚ I love all of youย friends of defunct lady parts!

26 thoughts on “ICLW and Promotions

  1. Woohoo! That promotion sounds awesome – I hope you get it! You’ve got to go for it even though you’re in a state of limbo with the whole trying-to-get-knocked-up thing. Good luck on both counts!

  2. Thanks for your comment on my blog!

    That promotional opportunity sounds great! How long before you hear back one way or another? The waiting is always the worst (as with everything in life ๐Ÿ™‚

    Fingers crossed your temp rise means something!

    • Well the position doesn’t close until Oct 5 and then they’ll do interviews, so I have quite a while to wait ๐Ÿ™‚

      Temp was back down some today-by about .3 degrees, but my breasts REALLY started hurting last night which is the first time I got hopeful that maybe it had actually happened, so if it goes back up tomorrow I’ll know. If it doesn’t then I’m writing this cycle off, which I’ve come to terms with. ICLW has really helped me to understand that I can be a parent somehow and some way, and that my options are definitely vast.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Hello from ICLW! My first job (high school) was working as a library page and there are times I think about going back to school to work in a school library. Ultimately sloth takes over and the idea goes back to the back burner. Anyway, I look forward to following your blog and will be adding you to my roll. Best wishes to you!

  4. Hi. Here from ICLW! Good luck with your promotion! I’m also still fairly new to the IF bloggie world but it has been a great outlet and support so far. Happy ICLW to you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

