Egg Day?

I’m beginning to feel concerned. I had an HCG trigger shot three days ago (it will be 72 hours exactly at 11:00 am, so two hours from now), and according to my creeping on FF charts, EVERY CHART that I saw a woman have an HCG shot showed her ovulating two days later. My temp is still easily within the below coverline range, but it is up a little bit from yesterday (yesterday was 97.09, today is 97.34). We’ve had sex the last the day of trigger, the day after trigger, skipped last night, but had sex again this morning (exhausted, drywall dust covered home improvement sex). So I don’t know what to think. I’m read that you should stop temping after a trigger because it’s supposed to take the guess work out of the equation, but seriously? Am I going to be one of the 2% of women who don’t ovulate on a trigger? Or maybe my temp is just creeping up slowly-I did see a lot of that with trigger shots in my chart creeping. Creep creep creep.

I’m a little concerned because when the nurse gave me the shot she just stuck it in my right lower stomach. She didn’t pinch any flab or anything like I’m reading you’re supposed to-could that mess it up? I’m lost and confuzzled. I just want to freakin’ ovulate. If 100 mg clomid, a 24 mm follicle, and a shot of 250 mg Ovidrel don’t make it happen then what will? And why did I ovulate so easily my first month on 50 mg Clomid?

I have a huge zit on my chin which could be a sign that the egg is dropping today or has just dropped or something. I usually get zits when I’m ovulating and when I’m about to start my period. Anyone else not see a quick temp rise after a trigger?

I can’t even begin to talk about what’s going on with the kitchen reno. Let me just say that popcorn ceilings suck, as does the risk of asbestos poisoning.

8 thoughts on “Egg Day?

  1. I second the fact that popcorn ceilings suck!! We took one down a few weeks ago – wasn’t that hard but the drywall underneath was a mess!!
    Fingers crossed that you ovulated!!

  2. Were you not terrified of the asbestos risk? Our house was built in 1969 and they didn’t make asbestos illegal until 1980 so I just refuse to scrape it down. We’re putting up a tray ceiling over it instead-but it took a long time and a LOT of other suggestions to come to that decision.

  3. Ugh. This is why I hate temping. I know it’s a great tool, but it’s also a great mind-fuck. I’m not really sure what to tell you. I didn’t temp with my last trigger shot, so I have no idea how long it took for my temps to rise. It’s possible that you’re just a slow riser and today’s slight increase means you ovulated yesterday. Or maybe you’ll get a big jump tomorrow. I actually have heard of women who didn’t drop their eggs until 3 days after the trigger, so maybe that’s what happened here. Hope is not lost!

    • I know. I hate temping. It is a huge mind fuck. Part of me was like “maybe I should change my batteries!” so I’ll probably make Chief do that tonight. I feel like this is a good month, and I just don’t want to let that feeling go.

    • Gosh me too! I think we got it all figured out, but yesterday was really stressful as far as the planning stages went. Thanks for the encouragement 🙂 You’re a far better bloggy friend that I am, especially lately.

Leave a Reply

