Flashes

Of the Hot variety.

That’s right team, I’ve been having hot flashes for the past two days. Yesterday when just sitting in our pretty cold house I would randomly start sweating and feeling really overheated. It happened at least twice and passed within five minutes or so. It just happened again here at work at my desk when I was eating my lunch. I’m allegedly 8-9 DPO and 11 past the trigger. Is this a trigger shot thing? An infertile thing? Am I starting menopause?-because really, that wouldn’t surprise me at all.

I’m super tired, which I’m sure is because of the kitchen reno. I slept about 10 hours last night and was still tired when I got up. Tonight all I have to do is sand and re-mud the drywall, plus return a light fixture to Home Depot that we ordered, waited FOREVER for, and then put together to discover that part of it was broken. It was an online exclusive item, so I called them and they’re expediting me a new one, but I would rather just return the broken one than deal with shipping it myself. I do have to work tomorrow, but just until 3:30, so I’m REALLY hoping for a nap. REALLY. I wanted to call in to work today because I felt so run down but I have horrible guilt about calling in. So here I am.

It has turned very suddenly cold here. Yesterday it was 84 F and today it’s not going to get above 58 F. So I am rocking the sweater dress and boots. The complete inability to do laundry right now has led to yet another lack of skivvies for the day, so I’m a little chilly in that regard, but the hot flashes are helping with that….sort of.

Why am I falling apart?

10 thoughts on “Flashes

  1. Maybe the hot flashes are a good thing?! I’ve only had them with the dreaded Clomid. That sucked. I can’t wait to see the finished kitchen product. I’ve really loved reading about the renovation!

    • I wondered about the clomid being a cause. I haven’t had them on previous months, but my dosage was upped this month so maybe that could be it?

      And thanks! I’m ready to show you guys some pictures! I may post a sneak peak of the ceiling.

  2. I HATE HOT FLASHES!!!! From what I can gather, hot flashes happen when your body isn’t producing a normal amount of estrogen and your FSH is likely high. At least, that’s how it is for me when I have them. I think stims may affect it pretty significantly but I’m not sure about the trigger.

    Ugh. Hot flashes for me, unfortunately, were the first sign of Ovarian Failure. Fortunately, however, I controlled the hot flashes with 1 mg of estrogen a day and I still ended up pregnant!

    • Yeah, I’ve been really nervous about possible POF, but my doctor says that I shouldn’t be and that everything he’s seen indicates PCOS, not POF. So I’m trying to trust in the process.

      I’m so happy for you and your pregnancy! This has been a good few months in the IF online world-I have four or five pregnant bloggy friends right now!

  3. Ive been having hot flashes too and I’m 11dpo. Its nice and cool out but Ive been sweating like a pig! Ive been super tired too. I usually can stay up well past midnight but the past few nights Ive been falling asleep on the couch before ten! What’s up?! Hoping good things for us both!

  4. I had crazy hot flashes during my first pregnancy–early enough that I was having them before I even got my BFP. Not trying to get your hopes up, I just thought I’d let you know at least one positive reason for hot flashes.

  5. Good luck with the hot flashes…I had them on Clomid and then when on progesterone supplements after IUI. Hope it’s a good sign!!
    Also wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award 🙂

Leave a Reply

