I’m Still Here

I don’t know what it is about 2013 that makes me be a sucky blogger. I felt like I did pretty good in 2012. But this year I feel like I have no time to do hardly anything.

Here are the updates:

I’m down about eight pounds. I’m feeling really good about losing 30 by May 18. That still gives me 15.5 weeks to lose 22 more pounds, which SHOULD be more than enough. After that my next goal will be another 30-50 by Christmas. It just depends on how I feel and how much I decide to ultimately lose. My goal is at least 60, but it could go as far as 80-that would be really small for me though. Smaller than might be possible considering my bustline and my hips.

Today I had a really important job interview for one of the biggest branches in our system. It’s the second highest circulating and has a ridiculous amount of patrons coming in the door every day. I feel like the interview went really well, but I know they are interviewing people from out of state which is serious business. One of the interviews isn’t scheduled until February 11, so I have a long time to wait unfortunately. I’ll probably find out around President’s Day whether or not I got it. I’m not really expecting to, but I feel like I made a good impression on two of the system big wigs (the one’s who conducted my interview), which is also really important for my future here. I’m hoping now I’m at least in their mind so that if this one doesn’t work out, the next one will.

EFIL (Evil Father In Law) FINALLY came and got all of his furniture and crap out of my house. They left some stuff, but not a lot and now I have lots of room for my piano and some other furniture pieces that I had just had to shove into a storage space. He was here for four days which is physically and emotionally painful, but now it’s over. And when they come back in May for a bowling tournament and for BIL’s wedding they’re staying in a hotel THANK GOD. Everything on FB is a post about picking a hairstyle for the wedding and invitations and blah blah blah. It’s ridiculous. She’s only sending paper invitations to people who will be “offended” if she doesn’t. Everyone else is getting a “word of mouth” invite. I’ll let you guys puzzle that one out. My wedding invitations were $7.50 EACH and we still sent them to everyone invited. And they have those invitation kits now that are really cheap. She could send hundreds for under a hundred dollars. I don’t know, I think it’s tacky, but maybe that’s just me.

Other than that there is really no news. We’re not pregnant. Chief is going to the doctor to get checked out next week and he also has a spot on his shoulder that I’m convinced is skin cancer, so I gave him no choice about going for that. He’s a pale skinned freckled ginger, so he’s really at risk and I’m concerned, but hoping for the best. I’ll try to be better about the blogging, since I suck mostly. Maybe February will be better.

4 thoughts on “I’m Still Here

  1. Congrats on the weight loss! that is great ๐Ÿ™‚ Kudos to you for making the Chief go get the spot checked out – so important. Keeping my fingers crossed for you for the new job. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

