Some good news.

Thank you guys so much for all the support. I don’t even have words for how much you guys help me through these rough times. Especially when I’m not sharing with my family.

I am not panicking anymore. I am still worried, but I have a lump. Worrying won’t make it go away. I have an appointment for April 1 and for now that has to be good enough. I didn’t even mention it to Dr. T because I honestly forgot. I have to think it can’t be anything that serious.

This isn’t to say that I won’t panic and worry some over the next few weeks, but for now I’m calm.

Pawpaw is doing better, but still pretty weak. His blood sugar is straightened out but he can’t sit up with even two strong guys helping him. He is insistent on going home. His blood still way off in consistency, so they’re working on that too. But for now he seems stable, and that’s something.

My appointment went better than I could have ever expected. My uterus looks awesome-really. The lining is so much better than it ever was with Clomid-why do people use Clomid? It’s super thick, it jumped right out at me on the screen! So he said my estrogen is responding well to the letrozole. Then he panned over to the left ovary and I said “Holy crap-that’s huge!” and he said “Yeah, we’re definitely not upping your dose.” I was worried and asked if I had hyperstimulated and he said no, that it looked great, but it didn’t need to be any bigger than that. AND THEN he said we could trigger anytime from today until Saturday. It seems so early! Today is just CD 10 (notice the lack of quotation marks). We got the trigger from the only pharmacy in town that carries it (thank you Target) and I’m going to go in tomorrow morning and let them do it. I’m too afraid of screwing it up. So tomorrow is the day we RELEASE THE KRAKEN.

I honestly can’t believe I’ve responded this well. I thought even if I responded my uterus would look like crap, but no-everything looks great. He thinks we have a really good shot. And I’ve lost 6 pounds from not eating bread for only FIVE DAYS. And y’all, I’ve been eating. Mostly pretty healthy, like tuna and yogurt and carats and cheese, but last night I had ice cream for dinner. Bread is the devil. But oh so delicious.

Tomorrow is the one week mark until my birthday. Let’s hope for good things.

8 thoughts on “Some good news.

  1. Great news about your response to Clomid and your lining looking so good. You definitely deserve it and needed it after the rough time you’ve had recently. Sending lots of good thoughts your way!

  2. This is great news!! And I love letrozole. I definitely do not have menopause like symptoms like with clomid, which makes it all the better. I can’t wait to hear how everything goes!!
    And you are doing the right thing with the bump. It’s best not to freak yourself out until you have the legit reason to. If it changes, becomes painful, definitely bully your way into an appointment.

  3. Yay for your weightloss and your amazing ute!! I see my dr in April and I think I’m going to ask for Femara instead of Clomid.. I hear much better things! Good luck on Kraken releasing!!!!

Leave a Reply

