Sleepy face

Percocet has me at a much lighter pain level and with a really sleepy face. Not to mention content enough that the ending of HIMYM didn’t piss me off as much as it should have.

Chief bought me the best heating pad ever. It’s fuzzy. I love it. He also bought me Cadbury eggs as a feel better treat. I don’t have the heart to tell him that any egg treat isn’t the thing to give an IFer on a rough IF day. It’s the thought after all. He’s bringing me tacos home to eat later because I am in this bed for the duration of the evening. By the time I left work I felt hunched permanently from trying to walk in the fetal position. Standing for any period of time is painful and at this point unnecessary.

So I’m exhausted, loopy, and staying awake for tacos. That’s the end of this unexpected CD 1.

2 thoughts on “Sleepy face

  1. Hope you’re feeing better soon. I’m currently working on the principle of eggs in = eggs out. It’s supposed to be actual eggs, but a few cadburys creme eggs and mini eggs are sneaking in too. Still… I reckon they’ll all count when we get to EC lol. Hugs x.

  2. I’m probably in the minority here, but I don’t like the Cadbury eggs. Too creamy. Though I take odd comfort in their commericials which haven’t changed in about 20 years.

Leave a Reply

