Ultrasound Day

UPDATE: They just called and want me to come in two hours earlier, which messes with my work day big time, but I’m going to do it because otherwise it means waiting another two days. Also the Captain is really nice and is letting me.

Lots of nervous in my belly.

When I got in the car this morning “I Got A Feeling” by the Black Eyed Peas was playing, so I tried to take that as a good sign that “tonights gonna be a good night”…

After the slap-in-the-face last cycle I’m nervous to get my hopes up, but I’m nervous to NOT get my hopes up as well. Damned if I do, etc.

And it’s raining today, and I always get nervous driving in the rain. So let’s just compound all my nerves together. And I keep telling myself that even if I have a good ultrasound today and we get the go ahead to trigger sometime this week, that doesn’t mean we’ll be pregnant-so don’t get your hopes up, librarian.

AND I usually schedule my ultrasound for the morning, but todays is in the late afternoon-4:10. So I have to think about it all day.

I swear, I wish I didn’t like kids so much. My life would be so much better if I could just NOT want them.

2 thoughts on “Ultrasound Day

Leave a Reply

