CD 16, 3 DPO

Not much to report here. My CM is mighty confusing. i had the TINIEST amount of EWCM yesterday. So tiny that if you weren’t looking for it, you’d miss it, but everything else has been fairly straightforward and I’m choosing not to panic about it.

I’ve having some achiness in my ovarian region, particularly during intercourse (because while I’m not panicking about the EWCM, I sure as heck wasn’t going to not cover my bases last night). They feel swollen and bruised, which is actually maybe a good thing, because it COULD mean that my corpus luteams are getting down to business. Other than intercourse I only feel it a little here or there, with gassiness and what not. I’m starting the progesterone tonight because if it hasn’t happened by now, then it’s not happening. It’s certainly not happening for Chief and I because we are tapped out for a few days at the least. We’ve honestly given it our very best shot.

I’m choosing to feel positive about this cycle because either way the outcome is good. If it ends in pregnancy, then hoorah! Mission accomplished! If it doesn’t, then I’ve got an appointment with an RE ready and waiting to get this show on the road.

Okay here’s the thing:

Technically I have TWO appointments with RE’s. I still have the one on May 5th that I mentioned, but I also have one with a different RE on April 29th. Both have good and bad reviews online, so now I’m just having to sit and think and really research what I want to do and which appointment to keep. Technically I guess I could keep both, but I’d have to pay for one out of pocket. I’ve thought about doing that just to see who I feel most comfortable with. When you’re talking about big money it’s a really serious decision. I also don’t want them to try and just do TI cycles. I’ve done 7 or 8 of those (I honestly can’t remember) with no results, and if I wanted to KEEP doing that I’d stay with my OBGYN, where my insurance would PAY for it. I’m not going to do the same thing but pay for it with someone else. That’ll be a deal breaker from the get-go.

So yeah, I’m thinking about it. Trying to decide and feeling torn. Other than that, I’m just TWW-ing and hoping for the best, expecting the worst, and being prepared for it. Not much more I can do, right?

2 thoughts on “CD 16, 3 DPO

  1. I think it’s a good idea to talk to more than one. Also, you can just tell them you’re done with TI. When we went back last summer, they wanted three cycles of TI, which we did. I mean, until he left. At this point in the game, I’m done with natural. Give me a procedure.

Leave a Reply

