Just Hanging Around

Thanks to everyone who has been praying and thinking and donating and hoping for the tornado victims. As I’m sure you saw, more states were affected last night and the death toll from this storm system is up to 28 I think. It is truly heart breaking.

Last night I went to the store and I bought $250 worth of toiletries (travel size-you can get a lot more and help more folks!), feminine products, diapers, formula, water, non perishable individually packaged snacks, blankets, pillows, pet food, garbage bags, plastic cutlery, and I’m sure something else that I’ve forgotten. When my dad found out that I was going he told me I could spend up to $200 on his card, so I just split the bill with him. I decided to check out when my cart was full, and I mean FULL. I kept having to rearrange things so they would fall out. This is the first time in my life where I have a little extra money to help, and it feels really good. The Captain is going to take it all to her church today because they (among many others) are collecting for the tornado victims. I also donated a little to the humane society who is assisting in the most affected county. I know if my house was hit I would want someone taking good care of my fur babies until we could be reunited.

In infertility related news, I broke up with Dr. T. Yesterday. Now it’s beginning to feel real. In a no turning back kind of way. I left his nurse a voice mail explaining what our plan was and letting her know that I hoped to be back soon and pregnant and asked them to wish me luck. And I had my files faxed over. Eek! So much nervous! But I also can’t wait. I just don’t want to be disappointed. I want this doctor to be really positive and proactive. The thing I’m most bummed about is I assume I’ll be sitting this cycle out treatment wise because of testing. I hate sitting out. I just want to get going.

But other than that I’m just hanging around, popping progesterone. My cramps have been worsening and I always think I’m going to breakthrough bleed, but it hasn’t been a problem so far. I just think that it won’t take long after I stop the progesterone for the gates to break open. Chief has drill this weekend and I have no plans other than laundry laundry laundry. If the cramps are bad I can probably do laundry in a pain killer haze. Nothing ventured nothing gained, right?

5 thoughts on “Just Hanging Around

  1. Good for you for all of your help and your donations! I have seen the photos and they are just devastating.

    As for sitting out a cycle for diagnostics….that’s what I assumed when I started with my RE but it actually wasn’t the case–she had me do an IUI during our diagnostic cycle. As she put it, “otherwise you’re just wasting a month, and I know you don’t want that.” I’m sure every clinic is different, but I hope it’s the same for you!

  2. That’s so awesome that you were able to make those donations! You have such a wonderful heart ❤

    I am so glad breaking up with your OB wasn't difficult for you at all! Sitting out the cycles suck but You do get to learn a good bit from them which I always found interesting. Hopefully they can get you going ASAP! I can't wait to hear how your RE appointment goes!

    • Thank you so much. I think I have a bleeding hear to say the least.

      And I know, learning stuff is great (she says with a pouty tone), but damnit I just want to be pregnant LOL! Thanks for commenting 🙂

  3. Tornadoes scare the shit out of me.. I haven’t turned on teh TV in days because I will get myself all worked up and hole up under my basement stairs..

Leave a Reply

