8 DPO, 8 DPIUI

Ugh. Is it over yet? I hate the TWW.

For one thing, my boobs aren’t hurting enough. They hurt very, very little. Normally when I ovulate they’re in serious pain by now. For another thing, my face is breaking out like crazy. All along my jaw line I have terrible itchy bumps that I of course scratch that then of course scab over. Is this a weird progesterone thing? Is it attacking my face this time instead of my boobs? All I know is, it makes me paranoid that I didn’t actually ovulate. This is why I love a trigger shot.

In fact, maybe the lack of trigger shot is making my symptoms post ovulation different? Is that a thing? I have to stop worrying about this. For one thing, I had a huge surge. For another thing, I had crazy ovulation pain the day of the IUI that abruptly ended that afternoon. Why can’t I just accept it?

Both ovaries have started aching in the last few days, and last night I had some strong pain way down low. I’ve learned to stop trying to read into every ache and pain I have in the TWW. I just accept that I’m going to have them and there’s really nothing I can do about it, and I won’t know anything until this weekend one way or another.

All that being said, I’m still trying to be hopeful. Maybe a change in symptoms is a GOOD sign. After all, I shouldn’t want things to feel just like they did all those times I DIDN’T get pregnant-right?

Dewey seems okay today. The other cats are still being really ugly to him. I hated leaving him to go to work today. I don’t think the other cats would actually hurt him, but they’re growling and hissing at him as if they don’t know him. They always do this to each other when one comes back from the vet, but it’s lasting longer this time. I think it’s because Dewey is sort of gimpy right now, and so he doesn’t want to get too close to any one of them while they’re being hostile. Normally they would just wrestle it out, but he’s been staying really close to me since we came back from the vet. He’s still limping and if it’s not better by Wednesday we’ll be taking him in to see our regular vet. He would do better if he would take his pain medicine, but I don’t want to fight him too much on it because he’s so gimpy. I’m afraid of making it worse.

Anyway, I wish I was at home snuggling my baby Dewster.

5 thoughts on “8 DPO, 8 DPIUI

  1. I hear you. I am 5dpiui and it’s the WORST! My problem is googling every little thing and then getting upset when I don’t have really sore boobs or no stomach cramps because other people do. Ha. The things we put ourselves through! Hang in there!

  2. I have been following your story for a really long time. I just wanted to let you know that you have been in my thoughts and prayers, and I really hope this is your first and last IUI!

Leave a Reply

