Disgusting.

Ugh. Y’all. Parsley tea is WRETCHED. I couldn’t get it down-hot or cold. I took a few big gulps and literally gagged and hacked into the sink after every swallow. I had to pour it out. And now my throat feels permanently scarred from the wretching. Every time I try to speak I sound like a boy going into puberty.

Also, damnit, I’m still not bleeding. So. Effing. Cranky.

Also, I have to let it go. I can’t make it happen. It’s only been seven days since the shot. It’s only CD 29. I must calm down. My lower back has been hurting and I’ve had increased discharge (when I know I’m not going to ovulate or we’re at the end of the cycle, I just call it discharge. I can’t explain why. It’s like it doesn’t deserve the title of cervical mucus).

And for those of you hopefuls, I did take a Wondfo HPT before trying to gag down the parsley tea and it was negative. I KNEW it would be, but I also felt like it would be irresponsible to not check JUST in case.

I’m doing everything I can. I’m taking hot baths. I’m using my heating pad (which is not really optional, because as I said, my lower back hurts like crazy). I went to Zumba last night. I’m eating healthy. It’ll come. Right? Right. I still have four days before we ride into the danger zone.

In other news:

Yesterday I got an email asking me to come in for an interview on that job I applied for. I felt a little panicky for a few reasons:

1. They weren’t supposed to contact me until after August 1st-that’s what they said would happen!
2. Interviews aren’t supposed to start until August 13th-mine is on August 6th (if you’re doing the math, yes, that IS next Wednesday.
3. I have to interview with a “Selection Committee” (yes, it was capitalized in the email)
4. Holy crap what am I doing?! I have a great job! I’m secure! I’m safe!

I’m a chicken. But I’m going to do it. It could be an amazing opportunity. I have got to stop being afraid of stepping outside my safe space. That’s what kept me from seeing an RE for so effing long and look at where that got me.

So, deep breaths. I have a job interview next Wednesday at 9:30 am. God willing I’ll be shooting myself up with Gonal-F by then.

9 thoughts on “Disgusting.

  1. I’m currently trying to develop a tastes for sweet potatoes after reading about their fertility benefits – but I hate them and all their wrong sweetness, so I hear you on the parsley tea (which I would probably like – currently sipping a cup of nettle tea as I type). Good luck with the interview! You’ll probably be so distracted by everything else going on that you’ll get the job without even trying!

Leave a Reply

