I can’t feel anything-READ THE UPDATE AT THE BOTTOM

All that heaviness I had been feeling in the general area of my ovaries is gone. I don’t really feel any different than normal, so of course I feel panicky. Like the few follicles that I had, tiny though they were, are gone now.

Ugh. Tomorrow morning cannot come soon enough.

At least if my appointment goes badly tomorrow I get to come home to a furniture delivery. Consolation prize? Sorry, no baby for you but here’s an awesome bedroom set!

Here’s an awesome thing though:

A few weeks ago the Captain asked us all to turn in our time off requests for the holidays. When you work public service it can be hard to get everyone exactly what they need, especially since our library is open the day after Christmas. Talk about a drag. Usually that’s the day I need most, the 26th, because that’s when I do Christmas with my dad’s side. Considering my rocky relationship with my dad, making sure to attend his family Christmas is more important than ever before. It’s been that way since the divorce.

Anyway, that’s the only day I asked off for. Then Chief mentioned that his brother and SIL were going to the in-laws for a few days BEFORE Christmas, and could we go? Well easy for Chief to ask-he can take time off that week no problem. They probably won’t be flying at the base so it’s not necessary for him to be there. Anyway, I got really upset because if we can’t go his parents will just blame me, as usual.

But then the Captain said no one had asked for those days off, so I could probably have them! Huzzah and hooray! I mean, it’s not that I love his folks or anything, but I love keeping the peace. So now it looks like I have the entire week of Christmas off, which is sort of a dream in library land. How lucky is that?

Pray for me for tomorrow. My digestion has been super rocky the last few days since I upped my dose of Gonal. I’m basically surviving on immodium at work. Otherwise I’d be trapped in my bathroom at home.

UPDATE: just went to the bathroom and have EWCM. WTF?! my biggest follicle was like, at the most 11 mm two days ago-what’s going on?! Panicking!

7 thoughts on “I can’t feel anything-READ THE UPDATE AT THE BOTTOM

  1. donnnnt panic! EWCM can show up for a few days prior to ovulation, it keeps sperm happy in the reproductive track for a few days so it lasts a little bit longer. Take it as a good omen that tomorrows U/S will go well!! 🙂 I had EWCM for a solid 4 days surrounding ovulation. It just means your body is gearing up to grow dat baby! 😉 lol

  2. The meds can cause it which is something they should totally warn us about since without meds it means impending ovulation. Same thing happened to me when I did IVF and I freaked. When I called the nurse laughed and said it was from the meds. Umm, thanks for the warning…not! Good luck to you!!!

Leave a Reply

