More documentation

Thank you all so much for your continued support. I was amazed and thrilled and so humbled by the outpouring of love I got from you guys yesterday after my first beta. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

On to more documentation:

  • I have now gotten unpleasantly nauseous twice, BOTH TIMES after eating chocolate. CHOCOLATE. Why couldn’t it be canned spinach that makes me sick?
  • My cramps seem to be lessening. I feel them more towards the end of the day and after I’ve gone to the bathroom
  • I have felt some pain on the sides, which would make me more nervous if it weren’t both sides. And it’s not very often, and not very much.
  • As soon as I have to pee I HAVE TO PEE. There is no option of waiting.
  • Pretty much the same thing with hunger. When I’m hungry, I need to eat.
  • My breasts are hurting much more now, but mostly just when I take my bra off at night. And it’s like it’s the connective tissue that hurts the most-where it connects to my actual torso.
  • I am super busy today, which is probably good, because I can’t wait for my next beta tomorrow. Such a long 30ish hours it’s going to be.
  • Chief and I were simultaneously horrified when we found out that our baby is the size of a poppy seed right now-so tiny! So fragile! How did it not get lost in the maelstrom that is my uterus?! I’ll feel much better next week when it’s the size of a sesame seed.
15 thoughts on “More documentation

  1. Isn’t it crazy how early that crazy need to pee starts with a pregnancy? My wife said that was the one thing she noticed was “weird” about our last IUI cycle which resulted in her pregnancy with our son. And the wait for/between/after betas are so nerve-wracking! Hoping your day flies by! 🙂

  2. This is so exciting! I am smiling from ear to ear as I read each of your symptoms. I can’t wait for your beta tomorrow and of course, I’m excited to see your babies “first” picture in a few weeks. xo

  3. I cramped for the first two weeks of my pregnancy which worried me but I guess it is fairly normal. And the peeing! I was amazed at how early it started as well! Looking forward to your next great beta number!

  4. Symptoms are good. I, too, have to eat right away when I’m hungry or I get nauseous. Wishing you all the very best now and always! Hugs!

  5. Think about how tiny they must be when they transfer them in IVF. It is a wonder they can ever get a hold of it I think!!! Don’t worry it will soon be the size of a grapefruit and making you look like you ate too much cake at the dessert buffet 🙂

      • Hi, I haven’t written before but have followed your journey with heartfelt sympathy on many counts and laughed at your brilliant writing! So thank you! I have to say I am so happy for you and wish you much health and happiness. Congratulations!

      • Thank you so much! I am continually touched by kind words and thoughts from readers. I never would have guessed in a million years that anyone would care about my story. I truly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

