Somehow, inexplicably, unexplainably, impossibly

I have another ear infection.

Excuse my language, but mother. fucking. fucker.

Same ear. I’m fine. I’m at work-it’s not that bad yet, and I’ve already started ciprodex drops (left over from last time) to try and keep it from getting really bad. I have an appointment with the ENT next week. He couldn’t get me in this week and with the way work is this week the likelihood of me being able to take a few hours off to see him was…not great. Because no one works this week.

But I’m fine. I’m okay. I just keep repeating these things to myself.

Tomorrow is fifteen weeks and today at work I am full scale bumpin’. Since we announced on FB and ALL the family knows now I felt like I could wear one of my clingy shirts that shows off the belly a little bit. Also, I cant remember which one of you recommended thread-up to me, but thank you. SO MUCH. It’s like an online second hand store and everything is super cheap including shipping. I’m in love. It’s making being fashionably pregnant much more affordable. AND I’m going to sell them some of MY stuff, so I’ll get even more credit to buy things.

This could be dangerous.

Despite how things went at our in-laws pregnancy announcement (that’s in the protected post) my FIL shared my announcement post and said some kind words, so that was lovely. BIL and SIL have stayed silent which is fine and expected and honestly, preferable to what happened at Christmas. Chief’s nosy ex-girlfriend texted to ask him when we’re due, which was in the fb post that she “liked” on facebook, so she already knows. He didn’t respond to her because he knows that she’s just trying to start a conversation to get more info. She told SIL who then told us stuff about a friend of ours who is pregnant that I suspect that friend would not like for people to be blabbing. Like stuff having to do with the health of her babies in utero (she’s having twins). I was horrified that those two were just passing very personal information around about someone that trusts them. So yeah, they’re not getting any info from us that isn’t public enough to go on facebook. Although I’m sure SIL told her everything I said about our infertility during our “special talk” (again, if you don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s in the protected post-I’ll still give you the password if you’re interested).

So that’s about it. Happy Monday.

10 thoughts on “Somehow, inexplicably, unexplainably, impossibly

  1. Password please? I promise I won’t share or blab…

    And sending {{hugs}} even before I read it, because I know first hand how painfully difficult some inlaws can be. (btw…do you know the difference between an in-law and an outlaw?

    Wait for it…

    An outlaw is wanted by someone! =)

Leave a Reply

