20 Weeks Today

How Far Along? – 20 Weeks

Current Weight/Weight Gain – 8 pounds last week, though I haven’t weighed myself yet this week.

Maternity Clothes?. Oh yeah.

Stretch Marks? Nope

Sleep? Starting to get rough. I wake up frequently due to bathroom needs AND when I wake up and I’m on my back I quickly shift, but my back hurts if I actually sleep on it, so then I’m dealing with soreness. The snoogle arrives TODAY.

Movement?: Oh yeah. My bladder is her new favorite toy to kick.

Meds Taken? – Zyrtec, prenatal vitamin, and steroid cream for chest eczema.

Baby Size? – A mango, but the length of a banana. So a long, skinny mango?

Baby Bump?:  I’m straight up bumpin’

Labor Signs?: Nope.

Belly Button In or Out?: In.

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: Uh….well? I’m not sure moody is the right word. Anxious. I’ve been very anxious. But trying to deal.

Symptoms? – Insane burping after I eat, round ligament pain if I’ve had a really active day.

Cravings? – Nothing in particular. I’m just very susceptible to suggestion right now.

Miss Anything?: The days before I worried about everything.

Best Moment This Past Week? – Definitely realizing that those tiny (and sometimes not so tiny) thumps I’m feelings are tiny baby kicks.

Looking Forward To This Week? – Is it bad to say just getting through the week? That’s where I am right now. Working for the weekend.

7 thoughts on “20 Weeks Today

  1. um, you know I posted bon jovi for my 20w update too, right?! I LOVE THIS! I think the snoogle will really change your life – especially if you’re a back sleeper. I prop mine under my hip so I can sort of sleep on my back but not really, and it’s awesome!

  2. Happy halfway mark! I hope the snoogle works wonders for you. I just got the bump nest pillow on Friday. It took me a few nights to get used to it, but it seems to be doing the trick.

Leave a Reply

