27 Weeks

How Far Along? – 27 Weeks

Current Weight/Weight Gain – I’m not answering this question anymore. For one thing, because I’ve stopped weighing myself because it was bumming me out. I’m in such a constant weight loss mode that if the scale was reading either the same or higher I was getting upset. BUT I’M FREAKING. PREGNANT. I’m supposed to gain weight. Even my doctor says so. But even gaining within his guidelines was upsetting me, so yeah. I’m not weighing myself at home anymore.

Maternity Clothes?. Oh yeah.

Stretch Marks? Nope

Sleep? I wake up constantly to pee. I love the snoogle, but I wish our bed was bigger because I kick the snoogle out frequently.

Movement?: Yes, very very much so.

Meds Taken? – Zyrtec, prenatal vitamin.

Baby Size? – Papaya, Cucumber, or head of Cauliflower. Basically I have a disgusting salad in my belly.

Baby Bump?: I’m straight up bumpin’

Labor Signs?: Nope.

Belly Button In or Out?: In.

Wedding Rings on or off?: Sort of on. I have a different ring I’m wearing now.

Happy or Moody?: The last few days have been happy sad with all the cat stuff.

Symptoms? – Nothing too bad lately. I feel hungry a lot. And I have to pee.

Cravings? – Nothing in particular. I’m just very susceptible to suggestion right now.

Miss Anything?: Sometimes I miss wearing regular clothes. Or my old body. That’s really self-centered and selfish to say, but I saw a friend the other day who I hadn’t seen since she was heavily pregnant, and I felt sudden and unexpected jealousy that her baby was already here and her body was mostly back.

Best Moment This Past Week? – It hasn’t happened yet, but we have an ultrasound on Friday so I look forward to that. I always worry about my weight, but again, I’m trying not to. The next couple of days will be hard with Cookie’s surgery and all.

Looking Forward To This Week? – My birthday maybe? I haven’t thought about it that much because there’s been so much going on, but Chief and I have three days off together (although he has next Monday off too so he gets FOUR days off and I’m irrationally jealous about this. I want to spend all our days off together 😦 )

4 thoughts on “27 Weeks

  1. Happy Birthday! I remember wanting to wear regular clothes too so that’s not unusual. Stop worrying about the weight, it is what it is. Enjoy your time off with your hubby. 😊

Leave a Reply

