Not entirely sure where to go from here

It always happens, doesn’t it? At some point it seems that we all start ruminating on what we’re doing with our blog space. I’ve been at that point for a while y’all, but I’ve kept telling myself that it’ll change or I’ll think of meaningful content.

Sometimes I do think of something that would be a really great post, but it’s normally at 5:00 am with that lone nursing session of the evening that we juuuuust can’t seem to shake. Or as I’m wrestling my screaming and flailing child who would rather remain in a diaper full of excrement than stop for 30 seconds to get a change. Then I have my quiet time in the evening to sit down and think about it and…I can’t remember what I wanted to say. Or I remember it three days later and it no longer seems relevant.

So what I end up typing is complaints about my house that won’t sell or my family issues. That’s not the kind of blogger I want to be. I don’t want to go back to the sad infertile days when I was at least darkly funnyish to try and break the awful silence that was my empty womb life. Of course I don’t want to go back there. But I do miss feeling like I had a voice with something to say.

So I’m not really sure what to do here anymore. Suggestions from those that are doing it better than me?

4 thoughts on “Not entirely sure where to go from here

  1. I just love hearing about Charlie! I understand why you feel a little lost right now…maybe you just need a little bit of a break? You could write about being a parent in general, or how you balance work/household/parenting. I don’t know if any of these sound appealing to you, but they’re my only thoughts at the moment to help you out. Hope that helps!

  2. I always enjoy your posts. You have a great writing style so whatever you have to say is interesting to read. Just do what feels right. I used to have a much more active public blog and at one point it just became a drag for me and I pulled the pin. Not sure what will happen to this one now Holly is in my arms. I will just see where it all goes and take my own advice and do what feels right. I follow some blogs where the writer has gone on a massive hiatus and then returned with energy and gusto so you could do that too. I hope you stick around 🙂

  3. I love just hearing updates about you and your family. You are real about parenting and life and don’t try to make it sound like everything is picture perfect. I hope you find a way to keep it going.

Leave a Reply

