Friday

The house is ours. The loan won’t fund until next week but we’ve closed and gotten a key so that feels pretty official. Once the seller’s paperwork arrives and the loan funds we get a $500 check back for the appraisal, so that’s something to look forward to. And my realtor gave us knives as a “thanks for buying this house so I can make thousands of dollars” gift, so that was really sweet. We really like her.

We had a bit of a snafu getting the electric turned on for the weekend of work ahead of us but finally the utility company decided to play ball, so that’s a-go.

Concert is still on as far as I can tell and I have a decent option of what to wear.

I had lunch with a long lost friend that I really needed.

The only bummer? I’m starting my period today. It’s like cycle day 25 or 26 or something, so that’s a bit early, but again, considering my cycles are usually like 150 days long, I guess it’s an improvement. I had no expectations of being pregnant this month because with all the illnesses and stress it just didn’t happen. Not even bummed. Seriously BECAUSE of all the illnesses and stress and I wonder if I’m even cut out for two kids. The one I have is kind of a handful.

All I’m saying is….. couldn’t the bitch have waited until Monday?

5 thoughts on “Friday

  1. Ooh, knives! All we got from our realtor was a Starbucks gift card. Granted, we get one at Christmas from her every year now, and its five years later so that’s something. Congrats on the house! Very exciting!

  2. Hooray for the house! It’s always such a pain getting everything with utilities lined up for new houses, but I’m glad it worked out for you. I saw you’re at the concert with your cousin, hope you have fun! And glad you got some time with a friend as well. Good luck getting things done this weekend, and sorry AF came early. Try to enjoy the weekend as much as you can!

Leave a Reply

