I wanna be a…

Piano Tuner and Technician. Wouldn’t that be cool?

I feel like I’m never going to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I mean I’m a librarian fo’eva. I can’t imagine ever switching off from that career full time. But I would also love to sew for a living if I could get past the back pain I inevitably have whenever I spend too many hours at my machine. I love pets and am super excited about my new pet sitting gig and think that seriously if I could make enough money that that would be a pretty great career. And then today I got my grand piano delivered (YAY) and thought-piano tuning. That would be amazing.

And turns out you can actually do it pretty quickly online for varying prices depending on where you go. So, I may do it. Who doesn’t need a spare part time piano tuning business when they’re not librarianing, working from home, pet sitting, sewing, and full time momming? Even if I only tuned my own piano and those in my family it would pay off pretty quickly.

I wish we could get as much education as we want for free. What a utopian dream that is. I never want to stop learning.

5 thoughts on “I wanna be a…

  1. You sound like me. Though I feel completely unhappy in my choice of career…I do constantly find other things that I think “Oooh, that would be an awesome job!” Maybe some day I’ll find something that will be satisfying and gratifying for me. But yes, it would be fabulous if we could continue learning and bettering ourselves for free!

Leave a Reply

